If they can do it, so can you!

I watched the Biggest Loser finale today and it amazes me every time how someone can change into a completely different person. It just made me think that if I was to work a little harder, maybe get back into my diet and steady exercise, I can get back my “invisible abs”. Now that my mom will return to Korea soon for the holidays, I might avoid being lazy and get to work out more. We shall see!

Biggest Loser Before & After Pics

Biggest Loser Before & After Pics 2

On a side note, I do have some movies I am looking forward to. Hopefully Father Christmas will treat me to all these movies!

Movie List

1. National Treasure: Book of Secrets Why? I liked the first!
2. The Dark Knight Why? I liked Batman Begins! Plus, a nod to the charismatic Chris Nolan in his sexy Batman wear AND to Heath Ledger, who does a good Joker (I didn’t know it was Heath till I read the preview). Why so serious?
3. The Golden Compass Why? The critics back in the motherland say it’s good and watching the preview I still think it is worth watching. Regardless of what the critics say here.
4. The Other Boleyn Girl Why? Maybe it’s ’cause I don’t have a sister, but this movie attracts me all the more. According to a site, The OBG is about a royal catfight between two sisters for hunky Eric Bana, sisterhood and 16th century English society/womanhood. I’m sure any guy will enjoy watching this one!
5. Atonement Why? For those who dig true love, or still seek for it.
6. Juno Why? I have to give credit to Jack on this one. This movie is about a smart high-school girl who most unexpectedly gets pregnant but seems to take it all in good humor. Although I do have to wonder what the deal is with all these movies about nerdy, incapable men getting laid and succeeding in bogging down smart, independent women. Seems to me a male version of a Korean drama. 🙂

One response to “If they can do it, so can you!

  1. DON’T GO TO SEE JUNO WITHOUT ME.

Leave a Reply

